Review: Diorskin Poudre Shimmer in Rose Diamond

In the day, it is a great highlighter. It gives a shimmery glow when I swipe my blush brush down all the 5 colours and apply it in a C-figure down from my brow bone to the apple of my cheek. If you want a more subtle glow, swipe it once or twice. If you want a more shimmery glow, simply swipe more. (:

However, when I used it as a highlighter on the nose, I find the shimmer flecks too obvious for my liking. So nah.

I tried using it at a blush but found it far too shimmery. It is pretty for someone who enjoy shimmery blushes and prolly more suitable for night usage (:

Due to it’s high price & the huge amount of product, honestly, you only need ONE of such highlighters, unless of course, you’re a make-up/Dior fanatic. It is pretty, but not a neccessity for someone who likes their make-up simple & basic.

Highlighter: 4/5
Blush: 3/5
Packaging: 5/5 It’s Dior!
Usage: 3.5/ 5 It has no brush ):
Price: 2/5 Expensive

Leave a Reply

On and on, we grow

