Review: RMK Liquid Foundation in 102

Altas, it is true. Those rumors you’ve been hearing/reading. RMK makes base foundations that looks absolutely natural. For a girl looking for the no-makeup makeup look, you’re in for a treat. RMK liquid foundations come in tones for both pink-based and yellow-based tones, very suitable for Asians.

1. RMK wears like a dream on the skin. I was so excited after the SA applied on a fresh makeup for me, complete with RMK makeup base and RMK liquid foundation (102 for me). It looks absolutely lovely and NATURAL. Correction, I looked absolutely lovely (: (Sorry, I am not in the habit of taking photos) Just take my word. haha.

I bought both the makeup base and liquid foundation. The texture is very watery and blends very easily.
BUT… yes, the downside of the foundation:
1. For someone with mildly combination oily skin, I can get by with dabbing at my nose every few hours, but this foundation would NOT work for someone with very oily skin. This RMK foundation has poor oil control.
2. It can accentuates fine lines. It accentuated some fine lines around my mouth. But I haven’t got any very deep ones, so I am okay. But for more mature skins, this might not have sufficient coverage. Also, if you prefer completely flawless outlook (yes I don’t), you prolly wouldnt like this.

But for me, this is a 4/5. Because I really enjoy the natural coverage (:
It isn’t so cheap though, retails at SGD70 at Taka and Isetan Scotts.
Image from RMK website.

Leave a Reply

On and on, we grow

