Review: Benefit’s Stay, Don’t Stray eyeshadow primer

What else can I say? If it does bother you whether your shadows stay, get this one. It works alright.
I got a couple of samples from Benefit with my other purchases and it is fun to put a leetle of it on my lids before layering on my shadows. But for me, it is too much trouble. I am fine with putting Benefit Creaseless Cream shadow in Birthday Suit as a base and layering on my powder shadows. It stays sufficiently well.
But if you really must have an eye shadow primer, this works! all day (: Also, this works well to keep undereye concealers on as well, also since it is flesh toned.

A tip from my Mum & I: honestly, avoid putting any makeup at all in the delicate undereye area. It tends to accentuate fine lines, and makes them worse as well.

It however, dries up when left sealed improperly. Be careful with that. 4/5

Leave a Reply

On and on, we grow

